LOS logo  



Name Title Ext
Nathan Ramsey Executive Director 1105
Erica Anderson Deputy Executive Director 1123
Christina Giles Administration and Communications Director 1110
Asha Rado Administrative Support Specialist  
Phyllis Utley  The Remembrance Project Program Coordinator  


Name Title Ext
Patricia Rosenberg Finance Director 1158
Sherry Christenson Payroll and Finance Coordinator 1259
Wanda Clark Accounting Assistant 1170
Melissa Lindsey Accounts Payable Clerk 1159
Kim Ward Accounts Receivable Clerk 1359

Area Agency on Aging

Name Title Ext
LeeAnne Tucker Area Agency on Aging Director 1109
Nancy Hogan Project C.A.R.E. Manager 1111
Edward Jones Family Caregiver Specialist 1112
Carol McLimans Caregiver Program Associate  
Pat Hilgendorf Caregiver Program Associate  
Cori Search Lead Regional Ombudsman 1219
Donna Case Regional Ombudsman 1319
Donna Thomason Regional Ombudsman 1219
Ginger Hill MFP Transitions Coordinator 1415
Kathryn Florack MFP Transitions Coordinator  
Carol Allison MFP Community Inclusion Specialist  
Dee Heinmuller Senior Companion Program Manager 1107
Stacy Friesland Foster Grandparent Program Manager 1207
Brea Kuykendall Aging Program Specialist, Health Promotion 1115
Zack Schmitt Aging Program Specialist, Contracts 1108
Jenna Sharrits Aging Program Specialist, Outreach  
Vicki Benavides SCP Support Specialist  

Economic and Community Development

Name Title Ext
Erica Anderson Economic and Community Development Director 1123
Tristan Winkler French Broad River MPO Director 1149
VACANT Regional Transportation Planner 1156
Hannah Bagli Regional Transportation Planner 1256
Logan DiGiacomo Regional Transportation Planner 1356
Jon Barsanti TDM Coordinator 1456
Vicki Eastland LOSRPO Director 1116
Ada Sloop Regional Safe Routes to School Coordinator 1156
VACANT Transit Grant Administrator   
Jon Beck GIS Coordinator 1133
Mary Roderick Planning Director  1134
Sara Nichols Energy & Economic Development Manager 1135
Kaitland Finkle Regional Planner 1439
Paul Moon Regional Planner 1539
Kayla DiCristina Regional Planner 1339
Ian Baillie Regional Planner 1139
Traci Thompson Regional Planner 1639
Kelsey Owle Community and Engagement Liaision  
Kennedy Young  Lead for North Carolina  
Tracy Wahl Brownfields Project Manager (NC DEQ Employee) 1151

Waste Reduction Partners (WRP)

Name Title Ext
Terry Albrecht WRP Director (NC DEQ Employee) 1163
Kimberly Van Niekerk Energy Program Manager 1264
Dee Hanak WRP Office Manager 1138
Jan Hardin Solid Waste Manager  
Tom Kimmell* Water Programs Manager 1399

*WRP Employee

Transportation Resource Center

Name Title Ext
Vicki Jennings Strategic Initiatives Director 1122
Charlie Lee MM Transportation Specialist 1114
Heather Roberts-VanSickle MM Transportation Specialist 1314
Samantha Case MM Transportation Specialist 1214
Glenda Brown NEMT Manager 552-5486 Ext 3
Diana Boone NEMT Specialist 552-5486 Ext 4
LeChelle Fore NEMT Specialist 552-5486 Ext 1
Tanya Carver NEMT Specialist 552-5486 Ext 2
Jane Pies HOP Transportation Specialist  1726
Dalton Buckner HOP Transportation Finance Specialist 1126

NEMT is Non-Emergency Medicaid Transportation for Buncombe County. The number to the call center is 828.552.5486.

Client Services

Name Title Ext
Gene Ettison GO PLACES Project Director  
Erika Bowman GO PLACES Project Coordinator  
Brandon Manson INspire Project Coordinator 1113 
Dillon Moss INspire Program Liaison  
Rick Montgomery INspire Peer Support Specialist  
Amanda Von Litolff INspire Peer Support Specialist  
Melissa Berretta INspire Peer Support Specialist  
Antony Sluder INspire Peer Support Specialist  
Jerry Pharr Transition to Community Living (TCL) Peer Extender  
Chip Hall Transition to Community Living (TCL) Peer Extender  
Donna Ball Transition to Community Living (TCL) Peer Extender  
Halston Fisher Transition to Community Living (TCL) Peer Extender  

*WRP Employee

Mountain Area Workforce Development Board

Name Title Ext
Nathan Ramsey MAWDB Director 1161
Barbara Darby Assistant Workforce Director / Regional Business Services Leader 1149
Melissa Wright Workforce Operations Director 1140
Marc Czarnecki Business Services Representative  
Brandon Priester Business Services Representative - Youth  
Wendy Mason  Work-Based Learning Coordinator  
Joseph Fox myFutureNC Coordinator  
Zia Rifkin Workforce Finance Manager 1141
Emily Nicholson P-20 Council Executive Director   
Melissa Zenz P-20 Council Community Engagement & Data Management Specialist   
VACANT P-20 Council Administrative Support Specialist