LOS logo  



Name Title Ext
Nathan Ramsey Executive Director 1105
Christina Giles Administration and Communications Director 1110
Jane Pies Administrative Support Specialist  


Name Title Ext
Patricia Rosenberg Finance Director 1158
Sherry Christenson Payroll and Finance Coordinator 1259
Wanda Clark Accounting Assistant 1170
Zia Rifkin Workforce and Accounting Specialist 1141
Melissa Lindsey Administrative and Finance Clerk 1159
VACANT Accounts Receivable Clerk 1359

Area Agency on Aging

Name Title Ext
LeeAnne Tucker Area Agency on Aging Director 1109
Nancy Hogan Project C.A.R.E. Manager 1111
Edward Jones Family Caregiver Specialist 1112
Carol McLimans Caregiver Program Associate  
Pat Hilgendorf Caregiver Program Associate  
Cori Search Lead Regional Ombudsman 1219
Donna Case Regional Ombudsman 1319
Donna Thomason Regional Ombudsman 1219
Ginger Hill MFP Transitions Coordinator 1415
Kathryn Florack MFP Transitions Coordinator  
Carol Allison MFP Community Inclusion Specialist  
Dee Heinmuller Senior Companion Program Manager 1107
Stacy Friesland Foster Grandparent Program Manager 1207
Brea Kuykendall Aging Program Specialist, Health Promotion 1115
Zack Schmitt Aging Program Specialist, Contracts 1108
Kim Ward Aging Program Specialist, Contracts 1215
Jenna Sharrits Aging Program Specialist, Vaccine Outreach  
Vicki Benavides SCP Support Specialist  

Economic and Community Development

Name Title Ext
Erica Anderson Economic and Community Development Director 1123
Tristan Winkler French Broad River MPO Director 1149
Scott Adams Regional Transportation Planner 1156
Hannah Bagli Regional Transportation Planner 1256
Logan DiGiacomo Regional Transportation Planner 1356
VACANT TDM Coordinator / Regional Planner 1456
Vicki Eastland LOSRPO Director 1116
Jon Beck GIS Coordinator 1133
Mary Roderick Regional Planner 1134
Sara Nichols Regional Planner 1135
Stuart Bass Regional Planner 1439
Paul Moon Regional Planner 1539
Kayla DiCristina Regional Planner 1339
Traci Thompson Regional Planner 1639
Renee Boyette Foreign Trade Zone Administrator 1253
Tracy Wahl Brownfields Project Manager (NC DEQ Employee) 1151

*WRP Employee

Transportation Resource Center

Name Title Ext
Vicki Jennings Strategic Initiatives Director 1122
Charlie Lee Transportation Specialist 1114
Heather Roberts-VanSickle Transportation Specialist 1314
Sarah Marcin RIDE Program Coordinator 1214
Glenda Brown NEMT Manager 552-5486 Ext 3
Diana Boone NEMT Specialist 552-5486 Ext 4
LeChelle Fore NEMT Specialist 552-5486 Ext 1
Tanya Carver NEMT Specialist 552-5486 Ext 2

NEMT is Non-Emergency Medicaid Transportation for Buncombe County. The number to the call center is 828.552.5486.

Waste Reduction Partners (WRP)

Name Title Ext
Terry Albrecht WRP Director (NC DEQ Employee) 1163
Russ Jordan Energy Program Manager 1264
Dee Hanak WRP Office Manager 1138
Jan Hardin Solid Waste Manager  
Tom Kimmell* Water Programs Manager 1399

*WRP Employee

Mountain Area Workforce Development Board

Name Title Ext
Nathan Ramsey MAWDB Director 1161
Barbara Darby Assistant Workforce Director / Regional Business Services Leader 1149
Melissa Wright Workforce Operations Specialist 1140
Marc Czarnecki Business Services Representative  
Brandon Priester Business Services Representative - Youth  
Christy Cheek Education and Work-Based Learning Coordinator  
Joseph Fox myFutureNC Coordinator  
Zia Rifkin Workforce and Accounting Specialist 1141
Philip Cooper INspire Project Coordinator  
Brandon Manson INspire Project Liaison 1113 
Rick Montgomery INspire Peer Support Specialist  
Jenna Woodman INspire Peer Support Specialist  
Dillon Moss INspire Peer Support Specialist  
Emily Nicholson P-20 Council Executive Director